Who Win Most Men's Singles Grand Slam Titles - theilluminiate

What is "Grand Slam" and "Golden Grand Slam"?

In Tennis there are Four major Tournaments those are Australian Open (Played on Hard Court), French Open (Played on Clay Court), Wimbledon (Played on Grass Court) and US Open (Played on Hard Court). These Tournaments are called "Grand Slam Tournaments". Wining all these tournaments by a player in the same calendar year is called "Grand Slam". If the player wins all those tournaments successively but not in the same calendar year, it is called as "Non Calendar Grand Slam"

If a Player wins Olympics along with Grand Slam in the same year is called "Golden Grand Slam"

Also Read: Most Women's Singles Grand Slam Title Winners.

Who Win Most Grand Slam Men's Single Titles till now?

Who Won Most Grand Slam Men's Single Titles

Roger Federer is in top with record winning of 20 Grand Slam Single titles, who is also topped the Forbes released Highest Paid Athletes 2020 with $106.3 Million , whereas Rafael Nadal (19 Titles) is in second position with difference of only 1 title. 

Men's Singles Most Grand Slam Single's Title Winners:

Roger Federer:

Roger Federer is the Most Grand Slam Titles winner in the Male single Tennis with a record winning of 20 tournament titles. In that record winning of 8 Wimbledon titles, 6 Australian Opens, 5 US open and 1 French Open. By winning that French Open in 2009 he achieved "Career Grand Slam". He is a Swiss Professional Tennis Player, currently he is at 4th rank in Men's Single by the ATP. Federer held the Number 1 rank in Men's Single for a record total of 310 weeks. Roger Federer also listed Top Place on Highest Paid Athletes in the World 2020 released by the Forbes.

Also Read: Highest Paid Athletes in the World 2020

Rafael Nadal:

Rafael Nadal is in second position after Roger Federer in most men's single tennis grand slam tournment titles winners. Nadal has won 19 Gran Slam Titles in that record winning of 12 French Opens, 4 US Opens, 2 Wimbledon and 1 Australian Open. Nadal was created a record by won a grand slam title on every year consecutively a period of 10 years. In 2010 by wining US Open Nadal achieved the "Career Golden Grand Slam" and also "Career Grand Slam". He is a Spanish Professional tennis player, currently he is at 2nd rank in Men's Single by the ATP. 

Novak Djokovic:

Novak Djokovic is an Serbian Professional Tennis Player who is the third Most Grand Slam single titles winner with 17 Grand Slam Titles. Djokovic has won a record of 8 Australian Open titles, 5 Wimbledon Titles, 3 US open titles and 1 french open title. Currently Djokovic is in the world No 1 Men's single tennis player by the ATP. By winning French Open (2016) he achieved "Career Grand Slam".

Pete Sampras:

Pete Sampras is the forth Most Grand Slam single Titles winner. He is an former American professional tennis player who won 14 Grand Slam Titles during his career. Pete Sampras announced his retirement after 2002 US Open, in that he won in the final against Andre Agassi. 

Roy Emerson:

Roy Emerson is an former Australian tennis player who is in fifth place in most single tennis Grand Slam Titles winner. Emerson has won 12 Grand Slam Single Titles and 16 Grand Slam Doubles Titles. He is the first player who won "Two Career Grand Slams". He won 6 Australian Opens, 2 French Opens, 2 US Open and 2 Wimbledon titles. 

Bjorn Borg:

Bjorn Borg is a former Sweden tennis player, sixth position in Most Single Grand Slam Title Winners. Bjorn Borg won 11 Grand Slam Titles in that 6 French Open and 5 Wimbledon Titles.

Rodney Laver:

Rod Laver is the former Australian player who is the first person in tennis history won Grand Slam that is also Twice. Rodney won 11 Grand Slam Singles Titles, 3 Australian Open, 4 Wimbledon titles, 2 French Open and 2 US Open Titles.

Post a Comment