India tour of West Indies: Rohit, Saha back in India Test squad, Dhawan return to ODI side, Shubman Gill disappointed on not being selected.

India will play 3 T20I’s, 3 ODI’s and 2 Test matches against West Indies in the Caribbean from August 3rd to August 30th. India’s tour will start on August 3rd with 1st T20I in Florida.


  • Virat Kohil will lead India in all 3 formats against West Indies.
  • Ms Dhoni services are not available in the limited-over series due to he want to attended for military training for 2 months.
  • India will play 3 T20’s, 3 ODI’s and 2 Test matches in West Indies from August 3rd to August 30th.

MSK Prasad Chief selector was announced the team India line up for 3 formats (T20I, ODI and Test) against West Indies series on Sunday which will be start from 3rd August. the selectors selected seven list A players based on their recent performance. 

Initially it was reported Virat Kohil who was lead the team in ICC World Cup 2019 which was held on England would be rested for the limited-overs series but after he made himself available for the full tour. So Virat Kohil will lead the Indian Team in all three formats against West Indies.
Rohit Sharma who shows brilliant form in the earlier world cup with leading scorer has been brought back in the Test squad. Shikar Dhawan who was injured in the recent world cup was return back to the ODI side.
Bumrah and all rounder Hardik Pandya are rested for limited-overs series and Shubman gill disappointed on not being selected.
After along gap Wriddhiman Saha will return back to the test side. along with Saha, Rishabh pant is selected for test series and also T20, ODI along with Kohil and Rohit.

India’s squad for 2 tests:

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, C Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is:

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button