Most Oscar Award Winners from 1929 to 2020 - theilluminiate.

The Academy Awards is popularly known as Oscar Awards which are given to the artistic and technical merits in the film industry. The Oscar Awards began in 1929, the first ceremony takes place in 19th May 1929. Every year nominations received from different categories related to films. Everyone feels winning a Oscar is a great achievement in their cinema career. Do you know who won this prestigious Oscar award most times? Let check here which Actors/Actresses won most Oscar Awards.

Most Oscar Award Winners

Actors/Actresses with most Oscars Awards:

1) Katharine Hepburn - 4 Awards
2) Ingrid Bergman - 3 Awards
3) Walter Brennan - 3 Awards
4) Daniel Day Lewis - 3 Awards
5) Jack Nicholson - 3 Awards
6) Meryl Streep - 3 Awards

Katharine Hepburn:

Katharine Hepburn is an American Actress and Hollywood Icon who died in 2003 at the age of 96 years. She won 4 Oscar Awards in her cinema career. Katharine Hepburn won her first Oscar Award for the film "Morning Glory" in 1933 as 'Best Actress' category. The additional 3 Awards came much later in Hepburn's 66 year movie career. She won Oscars for "Guess Who's coming to Dinner" and "The Lion in Winter" in 1960 and finally for "On Golden Pond" at the 54th Academy Awards in 1982.

Meryl Streep:

Meryl Streep is an American Actress born in June 22nd 1949. Meryl Streep create a record as highest nominated person for Oscar Awards with 21 times, she has won 3 awards. She won Two Oscars for her 'Best Actress' performance and One for 'Best Supporting Actress'. In 1979 Meryl Streep won her first Oscar Award for "Kramer vs. Kramer" in 'Best Supporting Actress' category. After that she won additional 2 awards as 'Best Actress' in 1982 and 2011 for "Sophie's Choice" and "The Iron Lady" respectively.

Daniel Day-Lewis:

Daniel Day-Lewis is an English Actor born in 29th April 1957. In his movie career he won 3 Academy Awards as 'Best Actor' for his movies "My Left Foot", "There will be Blood", "Lincoln" in 1989, 2007, 2012 respectively. He was nominated 6 times for Academy Awards. 

Ingrid Bergman:

Ingrid Bergman is an Swedish Actor, who died in 1982 at the age of 67 years. Ingrid Bergman won 3 Oscar Awards in her Cinema career. Ingrid Bergman won her first Oscar Award for the film "Gaslight" in 1944 as 'Best Actress'. The additional 2 awards came much later in Bergman's 50 year movie career. She won Oscars for "Anastasia" (Best Actresses) in 1956 and " Murder on the Orient Express" (Best Supporting Actresses) in 1974. She was nominated 7 times for Academy Awards.

Jack Nicholson:

Jack Nicholson is an American Actor born in 22nd April 1937. Jack Nicholson won 3 Oscar Awards for his movies "One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest" (Best Actor) in 1975, "Terms of Endearment" (Best Supporting Actor) in 1983 and "As Good As It Gets" (Best Actor) in 1997. Jack Nicholson was nominated 12 times for Oscar Awards.

Walter Brennan:

Walter Brennan is an American Actor cum Singer, who died in 1974 at the age of 80 years. Walter Brennan won 3 Oscar Awards in his 50 year movie career and he is the first person who got 3 Oscar Awards. In his 4 nominations for Oscar Awards he got 3 Awards. He got Oscars in the category of  'Best Supporting Actor' for "Come and Get It" in 1936, "Kentucky" in 1938 and "The Westerner" in 1940.

Post a Comment