Cricket West Indies Announced 18 member Women's Squad for England Tour 2020.

Cricket West Indies Announced 18 member Women's Squad for England Tour 2020.

Image from cricketworld

West Indies Cricket Board announced 18 members Women's squad for upcoming England Tour. The main players missed on this squad due to pandemic corona virus. In this tour West Indies will be played a five match T20 series. The first T20 match will starts on 21st September 2020 and this series will ended with 5th T20 held on 30th September. Check the details for T20 series scheduled below.

1st T20 match on 21st September

2nd T20 match on 23rd September

3rd T20 match on 26th September

4th T20 match on 28th September and

Final 5th T20 match on 30th September.

Actually the England team was earlier to host a Tri-series with India and South Africa. However, the BCCI had withdrawn the name from this tour. At the same time, South Africa also refused to visit England due to corona virus.

The West Indies team announced without their main fast bowler Anissa Mohammed. Due to the corona virus Anissa withdrawn from the team. The CWI said in a statement, "All the players were given the option to decline the team selection due to concerns related to covid-19. Anisa Mohammed was the only possible selector who declined an invitation to tour England".

West Indies Women's Squad:

Stephanie Taylor (Captain), Brittany Cooper, Shemen Campbell, Diandra Dotin, Aaliyah Alene, Shamila Connell, Cherie Fraser, Shenta Grimand, Hailey Matthews, Lee-Anne Kirby, Keshia Schultz, Karishma Ramrack, Cheddian Nation, Afi Fletcher, Shabika Ghaznabi, Chanelle Henry, Natash McLean, Sharika Selman.


Post a Comment